Author Topic: 1099  (Read 11544 times)

Grubb

• View Profile
    • Email
« on: October 01, 2007, 11:27:09 am »
I am supposed to pick up hurricane #1099 on Saturday and I cannot wait!
« Last Edit: October 01, 2007, 11:47:14 am by Grubb »

Grubb

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: 1099
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2007, 11:49:20 am »
another...

Grubb

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2007, 11:52:41 am »
motor...

Spuddyboy

• Hurricane Owner
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2007, 12:48:58 pm »
Welcome!

I'm a newbie myself, got HM 11103 last month.

I am having a blast, but keep in mind I like abuse too!  ;D

I love the flip-flops in the motor picture (see my build pics).  I like your assitant too, though it seems like there might be a little mischief afoot there.

Our motors seem very similar, did you build yours?

Regards,
Evan

jwd

• Previous Owner
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2007, 04:53:59 pm »
Hi Chris

Looks like you have a couple of great helpers. Having the motor already finished really speeds things up. Have fun and enjoy the build.

Jim
HM#1065, 351W,TKO 600 (.82 5th), 3.27

Grubb

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2007, 09:47:57 pm »
I will have 2 full time assistants for the build... the bigger one is my wife, Annette and the little mischievious one is Jack.  He's 2 and a half and is actually quite a bit of help.  He's been "helping" me with my car projects since he was able to walk.  He can fetch a lot of tools these days as he knows what most of them are called.  He hasn't mastered telling the difference between a 1/4" and 5/16" socket or anything complicated, but he can sure bring me a big phillips screwdriver, various washers, nuts, bolts and the occasional torque wrench.